I've forgotten my password
Kilndown Preschool Ofsted Outstanding

Latest photos

  • Whittling wood
  • Tracking signs
  • Sawing
  • Cooking popcorn
  • Fun in the mud
  • Jumping in muddy puddles
  • Toasting marshmallows
  • Nature collection
  • Leopards
  • Hammering


Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

The EYFS framework sets out 7 areas of learning and development and these have the following aspects.

  1. Personal, social and emotional development.
    • Making relationships.
    • Self-confidence and self-awareness.
    • Managing feelings and behaviour.
  2. Physical development:
    • Moving and handling.
    • Health and self-care.
  3. Communication and language development:
    • Listening and attention.
    • Understanding.
    • Speaking.
  4. Literacy development:
    • Reading.
    • Writing.
  5. Mathematics development:
    • Numbers.
    • Shape, space and measure.
  6. Understanding the world:
    • People and communities.
    • The world.
    • Technology.
  7. Expressive arts and design development:
    • Exploring and using media and materials.
    • Being imaginative.


 At Little Squirrels Pre-School we will be making observations and plotting your child’s progress in all of the above areas.

For a parents guide to the EYFS see www.foundationyears.org.uk.

Powered by Conceptulise CMS